Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Energy and Environment Cabinet

safety first

Division of Mine Safety
Hazard Office

Dave Mullins
Dave Mullins, District Office Supervisor
Hazard Office of Mine Safety and Licensing

556 Village Lane
P.O. Box 851
Hazard, KY 41702
Phone: 606-435-6079
FAX: 606-435-6078

Counties served: Breathitt, Estill, Knott, Letcher, Madison, Perry, Powell and Wolfe

Class and Test Schedule


 Hazard Employees 606-435-6079

Dave MullinsDistrict Supervisor
Bob BanksInspector Principal
Tim FugateAccident Investigator
Patricia AmburgeyAdministrative Assistant
Crystal WattsAdministrative Assistant
Sarah WetmoreAdministrative Assistant
John AdamsMine Inspector
Duane BatesMine Inspector
Jeffrey BrockMine Inspector
Randy CampbellMine Inspector
Mike EldridgeMine Inspector
Gary FugateMine Inspector
T.K. HayesMine Inspector
David MaggardMine Inspector
Randy MaggardMine Inspector
Vick MullinsMine Inspector
Ronnie ShellMine Inspector
David SloneMine Inspector
MacCager SouthwoodMine Inspector
Jerry BackSafety Analyst
Daniel BentleySafety Analyst
Timothy BurnsSafety Analyst
Neal HoneycuttSafety Analyst
Benny SloneSafety Analyst
Ernest CampbellInstructor


24-Hour Emergency Toll-Free Number 
Whenever a serious physical injury or loss of life occurs in a mine or in the machinery connected therewith the mine foreman in charge of the mine or his designee, shall within 15 minutes of having actual knowledge of the occurrence and access to the communication system give notice to the department.

1-877-MINE-911  1-877-646-3911